Sunny Days in a Sunny City

My pores have been on overdrive here. It’s always so hot, I even finally mastered the skill of taking cold showers. Not because I have to of course, but because it’s the only solution.  I wasn’t lucky enough to get a room with air conditioning and as the summer officially begins in June, the nights aren’t as cool. My  señora gave me a fan, but it only blows the hot air in the room around. I came from an island, I should be used to this.. But it’s a different kind of hot;It’s not the worst. There’s multiples ways to look at this. It’s a good way to detox your body by releasing toxins through your pores. It’s a good way to lose the few pounds you may have gained. It’s a good way to appreciate the air conditions in the U.S.  I’m surviving so it’s ok. You know to wear less clothing to bed, around the house, or while you’re out and about.

     

Leave a comment